AutoComplete is a feature offered by many browsers to keep track of information that you have recently typed, such as website address, and form information (like login forms). Its purpose is to try and anticipate what you are typing so that it can provide you with possible matches and thus save you time.
If you share a computer, you don’t want your typed information to be popping up for others to see. By deleting the autocomplete history, all of that information will be removed.
